Scorch | Review

Title: Scorch
Series: The Order #4
Author: Nikki Rae
Pages: 225 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Release date: 29 October 2019
Rating: ★★★★★


With failure after failure, Fawn finally thinks she has a way to escape the Order and make them pay for what they’ve done. Betrayal is a poison – and poison spreads. Elliot’s rising paranoia makes him almost unrecognizable, forcing Marius into the position of Owner. Her bond with both begins to grow and change beyond the roots Elliot planted in her. Between Marius’ kindness and Master Lyon’s cruelty, Fawn is torn in too many directions while the Vultures lie in wait, prepared to strike while evading a new Mainworld organization intent on taking them down.

Fawn has earned her place in House Chimera, and she will fight for her family no matter the cost.

Even if that means the Wolves devour her in the end.

Goodreads ~ Amazon


This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Nikki Rae!

Scorch is the fourth book in The Order series and continues the story of Fawn, Elliot and Marius.

Scorch was yet another amazing and dark book by Nikki Rae. I really liked reading about Fawn and her two men again because I just love this series. I don’t know how to write all my feelings and thoughts down. That’s the effect Nikki Rae’s writing has on me. She’s just that good! 

Like I mentioned in my review of Chrysalis, Fawn’s changed so much, even in Scorch she changed and became a stronger woman. I love the relationship between Fawn and Marius, it’s just so easy, in my opinion, whereas the relationship between Fawn and Elliot is a bit more complicated. But not complicated as in a bad way, I just don’t really know how to describe their relationship in one word. But it is clear that she loves both men.

Scorch was just everything that I needed. I love Nikki Rae’s writing and every time she writes a new book, I just have to read it! I cannot wait to read the next book in The Order series!