17 Jan 2020

Soft cut crease with shimmer | Tutorial

It’s been awhile since I did a tutorial but last week I felt like creating a look for my blog, so I played with the Makeup Revolution Maxi Reloaded Palette Monster Mattes that I got from my lovely sister.

This is the look that I created last week. It’s a natural-looking cut crease with some shimmer! The pictures don’t do the shimmer justice, it’s such a beautiful shade and doesn’t crease at all! I highly recommend this shade!

1. Prime your eyelids and set them with a light eyeshadow.

2. I used 4 different colours in the crease. I know, I know, I’m crazy. First I used the lightest shade in the crease and then I just dipped my brush in the three other shades and used them together in the crease.

3. For the cut crease I used my Makeup Revolution Conceal and Define concealer and I set it with this skin-like eyeshadow from the same Makeup Revolution palette I used in the previous step.

3. The last step for my eyeshadow is using this stunning eyeshadow from Nabla.

After eyeshadow I used the Essence Lash Princess Mascara in Waterproof and since I was going to school, I didn’t use any false lashes. For my eyebrows I used the Essence Micro Precise Eyebrow Pencil and the Catrice Lash & Brow Designer – Shaping and Conditioning Gel to set my brows. As for highlighter I used the Essence The Highlighter in 20 Hynoptic and lastly lips: I used the Suede Matte Lip Liner in Munchies and on top I used the Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Mannequin.

And this is the finished eye look together with some brows!

15 Jan 2020

Just One Night | Review

Title: Just One Night 
Series: Blue Beech #2
Author: Charity Ferrell
Pages: 282 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★★★

A one-night stand with a single, widowed dad can change everything.

‘What the f*ck have I done?’ aren’t the first words you want to hear after a one-night stand.
Yet that’s what he gave me.

 Dallas Barnes is tall, dark, and handsome.
He’s also scarred, rough, and broken down by burdens.
A single dad. A widower. A lost soul.

We found each other in the back of a dark pub.
He brought the whiskey.
I brought the bad decisions.
He called it a mistake.
I vowed never to speak to him again.

That vow is broken with one test.
Two pink lines have turned my life upside down.
One night can change everything.



Review 

This book was provided by the author through Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Charity Ferrell and Give Me Books Promotions!

Just One Night is the second book in the Blue Beech series and tells the story of Willow and Dallas. Although this is the second book in the series, it can be read as a standalone.

Just One Night was another amazing book in the Blue Beech series. I really loved this book because it wasn’t just about romance but also about heartbreak, loss and finding love again. I finished this book in 1 day because it was just that good!

Just One Night is about Willow and Dallas, two characters we’ve met in Just A Fling. Like I mentioned before, you don’t have to read the first book to be able to read this one, but I still recommend it. I just love discovering more about characters and looking forward to reading about these characters in their own book. I really love Dallas, he’s trying to be a good father while mourning the loss of his wife. Willow went through a lot too and that’s why they can understand each other so much. They’re such a good couple!

I’m not always the biggest fan of accidental-baby Romance, but I really liked this one. Just One Night was such a beautiful and emotional book. I think that this story is pretty realistic while being fiction, which is something positive! I loved Just One Night and I cannot wait to read the next one in the series!

Just a Fling | Review

Title: Just a Fling
Series: Blue Beech #1
Author: Charity Ferrell
Pages: 268 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis

She’s Hollywood’s princess.
He’s her new bodyguard.
He didn't plan for her to offer no-strings attached sex with his employment.
Business has officially mixed with pleasure. 

Stella 
After going through a messy public breakup, I've sworn off dating.
That pact changes when my new bodyguard walks through the front door.
Hudson is nothing like the men in the industry.
He's callous, cold, and doesn't want to spend a second longer with me than he has to.
All that changes when I start to defrost his iciness and find the real man hidden inside.

Hudson 
I want nothing to do with the Hollywood life.
Having my face plastered on magazine covers does not sound like a good time.
This job is temporary and was taken as a favor to my brother taking care of his sick wife.
My problem? I get to know the real Stella, not the woman seen on TV.
I try to fight my attraction and keep our relationship professional until she lays an offer on the table: sex while I'm here and then we go our separate ways.
How can I say no to that?



Review 

This book was provided by the author through Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Charity Ferrell and Give Me Books Promotions!

Just a Fling is the first book in the Blue Beech series and tells the story of Stella and Hudson.

For the upcoming release of Just Friends, Give Me Books Promotions gave me the opportunity to read all the previous books in the Blue Beech series and since I read and loved the fifth book in the series, Just Roommates, I couldn't say no to this opportunity!

Just a Fling is the second book I've read by Charity Ferrell and I really loved it! The story is amazing and the characters are so enjoyable to read about. Hudson is such a charming guy that has been through a lot. Stella seems like your typical celebrity until you get to know her. I think they're a match made in heaven and I loved reading about them. 

Just a Fling was such an amazing and fast paced Romance read and I cannot wait to read the other books in the Blue Beech series!

13 Jan 2020

Reaper's Blood | Release day blitz

Title: Reaper's Blood
Series: The Grimm Brotherhood #1
Authors: Kel Carpenter & Meg Anne
Release date: 13 January 2020

Synopsis

I died for Hostess cupcakes. 
I know. Tragic, right?

Even worse, after I came back I still didn’t get any cupcakes.

What I did get, however, is a six-foot-something reaper with eyes like blue fire to guide me into the world of the supernatural. Which, as it turned out, wasn’t quite like the fairytales little girls are told growing up.

Not only is magic real, more importantly, so are monsters.
And apparently, I’m one of them.

But I’m getting ahead of myself here.

You see, four years ago I left my hometown and swore to never come back.

Now my brother is dead and I have no choice but to go searching for answers. Except finding them isn’t easy when the secret society he belonged to is covering it up.

 I gotta find out who killed him while watching my own back, because if I’m not careful I might be next—and this time, there’s no do over. Luckily for me, Mr. Single and Hot as F*ck is determined to help me keep my ass alive.

I’m a lucky, lucky girl.
Some days.

 **The Grimm Brotherhood is a new adult urban fantasy series with slow-burn romance and a snarky heroine. It contains material intended for mature teens and adults. Fans of Kelly St. Clare, Leia Stone, K.F. Breene, Annette Marie, and Audrey Grey will love this action packed, food-filled adventure!**



Review

This book was provided by the authors through Wildfire Marketing Solutions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Kel Carpenter, Meg Anne and Wildfire Marketing Solutions!

Reaper’s Blood is the first book in The Grimm Brotherhood series and tells the story of Salem Kaine.

Reaper’s Blood is the second book I’ve read about reapers and I think it’s my favourite one so far. I really liked the story and I couldn’t stop reading. This book was so fast paced and well written! The story is amazing and I loved the characters.

Speaking of characters, let’s start with Salem. She’s such a badass woman, and she has no filter. She’s such a funny character and I enjoyed reading about her. Graves is another interesting character and I was interested in him from the beginning! I loved that Graves’ mum has OCD, I think these tiny representations are amazing in books.

Reaper’s Blood was such a great book and I couldn’t get enough of the story and the characters. I really loved this book and it’s definitely one of my favourite books of the year so far! I cannot wait to read the sequel, Reaping Havoc!

Excerpt
 
     A squeak left me as I jumped, falling sideways into the decrepit remainder of my car. I grunted, sitting up. Intense fluorescent light shined right in my face. I swatted it away, and the flashlight went flying.
     Without the blinding brightness, I could see clearly again. The stranger in front of me was quite a looker. Dark hair. High cheekbones and a strong jaw. Stubble and full lips. I blinked twice, questioning for a moment if it were somehow possible I was still dead.
     Then the blue eyes hardened.
     Definitely not dead, I decided again.
     “Who the fuck are you?” I demanded, pulling myself to my feet.
     “How about we start with what the fuck you’re doing trying to climb into a car that is on fire?” he snapped back.

About the authors

Kel Carpenter is a master of werdz. When she's not reading or writing, she's traveling the world, lovingly pestering her editor, and spending time with her husband and fur-babies. She is always on the search for good tacos and the best pizza. She resides in Bethesda, MD and desperately tries to avoid the traffic.


Meg Anne has always had stories running on a loop in her head. They started off as daydreams about how the evil queen (aka Mom) had her slaving away doing chores; and more recently shifted into creating backgrounds about the people stuck beside her during rush hour. The stories have been there, they were just waiting for her to tell them. Like any true SoCal native, Meg enjoys staying inside curled up with a good book and her cat Henry... or maybe that's just her; sunburns hurt! You can convince Meg to buy just about anything if it's covered in glitter or rhinestones, or make her laugh by sharing your favorite bad joke. She also accepts bribes in the form of baked goods and Mexican food.