Magic Chase | Review

Title: Magic Chase
Series: Hidden World Academy #2
Author: Sadie Moss
Pages: 320 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Release date: 7 November 2019
Rating: ★★★★★


This thing isn’t over yet…

I spent an entire semester trying to get back to the Dull World, but now that I’m here, I realize it’s not that simple. I can’t just go back to the way things were.

For one thing, I left my heart with three gorgeous, incredible men, and I miss them so much it hurts.

For another thing, Roxie didn’t swap places with me on purpose this time.

Someone took her.

That means she’s in danger, and I might be too.

Maybe the smartest thing would be to just keep my head down, try to rebuild my life here, and forget I ever went to the Hidden World.

But, come on. We all know I’m not gonna do that, right?

Magic Chase is the second book in the Hidden World Academy series, a medium-burn reverse harem story intended for ages 18+, featuring a sassy human who’s a little out of her depth and the three men who win her heart.


This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Sadie Moss! 

Magic Chase is the second book in the Hidden World Academy series and tells the story of Gabbi and her three men.

Magic Chase was yet another amazing book by Sadie Moss. So far, there hasn’t been one Sadie Moss book that I didn’t love, she’s just that good. I love the characters, the story and the world she’s created. The concept of this story is just so amazing!

Magic Chase was such a good book because it wasn’t just about the love and the action, but also about defining Gabbi’s feelings. I loved reading about Gabbi’s feelings for the three men, it was really beautiful. Gabbi is such an amazing and strong character and I love Cross, Kasian and Theo. They’re so different yet all three of them are perfect for Gabbi!

Magic Chase was a well-written sequel that I couldn’t put down. I had to know what was going to happen to Gabbi, Cross, Kasian and Theo. I loved Magic Chase and I cannot wait for the third and final book in the series, Magic Gambit!