Just Neighbors | Review

Title: Just Neighbors
Series: Blue Beech #4
Author: Charity Ferrell
Pages: 280 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★★★


Every day, my neighbor tells me to have a good morning.
Every day, I tell him to f*ck off.

Kyle Lane is the town’s hottest cop.
He’s also the man I’ve despised since high school.
Each morning, he stands on his porch with an annoying smirk on his perfect face.
He’s made it his life’s mission to get under my skin.

Until one day, he’s no longer on his porch but on mine.
He claims he wants to redeem himself for ruining my reputation.
My instincts tell me to stay away, but with each morning he shows up, it becomes harder and harder to resist his charm.

I was never supposed to fall in love with my neighbor and once he finds out my secret, we’ll forever be enemies.


This book was provided by the author through Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Charity Ferrell and Give Me Books Promotions!

Just Neighbors is the fourth book in the Blue Beech series and tells the story of Chloe and Kyle. Although this is the fourth book in the series, it can be read as a standalone.

I love enemies to lovers Romance and when I finished this one, it was definitely one of my favourites. So many (crazy) things happened in this book, so it was really hard to stop reading, which is why I finished Just Neighbors in one day.

Just Neighbors is about Chloe and Kyle who’ve known each other since they were kids but after a certain event, Kyle ruined Chloe’s life. Now they’re neighbors and Chloe hates every second of it. I think that Chloe is such a strong female character. She’s been through a lot and she’s even raising her sister’s kids. Kyle is your typical sexy cop and it’s hard not to like him!

Just Neighbors isn’t your normal Romance read. This book discusses a lot of topics which makes me love this book even more. I love it when authors put real aspects into their books and not write a simple Romance story. I cannot wait to read the next book in the Blue Beech series!