Lover | Review

Title: Lover
Series: The Art of Staying Lost #1
Author: Sakshi Narula
Pages: 95 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★


A poem is a ray of hope, a friend who is as messed up as you but knows you better than the rest of the world. From the author of the celebrated poetry collection, Loveish comes this two book poetry series, The Art Of Staying Lost. Lover is the first in the series features love poems and notes. Lost, the second book in the series features poetry and prose about healing and letting go. Hearts break everyday but once in a lifetime we all go through an earth shattering one. Loneliness can be an alchemist, this despair is also a gift. Your heart maybe irreparably broken right now but this suffering is not permanent. Exploring every aspect of healing after a heartbreak, the poetry in in this collection implores you to heal and grieve at your own pace, until you don’t have to anymore.

Goodreads ~ Amazon


This book was provided by the author through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Sakshi Narula and Netgalley!

Lover is the first book in the The Art of Staying Lost and it’s a poetry collection about heartbreak and loneliness. 

Lover is the first poetry collection by Sakshi Narula and I liked it. This poetry collection started with a preface and after reading it, I knew that I was going to like this collection. The poems are really beautiful, and some of them had lovely illustrations. 

I really enjoyed reading this collection. It was filled with poems about the different emotions you feel while being heartbroken. I think that these poems were relatable and I’m looking forward to reading the next poetry collection in the series!