Hear No Evil | Review

Title: Hear No Evil
Series: The Society #2
Author: Ivy Fox
Pages: 461 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★★★


Evil cannot take hold of an unconsenting soul.
Do not be amazed that hell is empty, since all the devils live here.
One by one, they will meet their hellish fate.
One down…
Three to go.

A tyrannous society has discovered our most atrocious secret and decided to wage war on us.
They’ve had their fun with Finn, and now it’s my turn to be their little puppet.
Someone should have warned them that I don’t play well with others.
If they think I’m going to bend over and let them screw with my life sans lube, they are sorely mistaken.
I’m no man’s pawn.
At least that’s what I told myself right up to the day I received a little black envelope that mercilessly sealed my fate—they’ve gone after the one person I would sacrifice anything for.

My friends.
Even her.

They call him the dark prince of Asheville, a silvered eyed rebel without just cause for his defiance.
But to me, Easton Price is so much more than the mischievous persona he openly flaunts.
He’s the beautiful nightmare I desperately try to resist with clenched teeth and scarred heart.
As the pastor’s niece, I’m considered the epitome of good, while he’s the embodiment of sin.
There’s just one thing wrong with that assumption—I’m not that good.
And Easton is going out of his way to prove it.

*The Society is an Enemies to Lovers, New Adult College Romance.
*Each book may be read as a standalone. However, all four books in this series have an entwined subplot, which will only be resolved in the final book. Therefore it is highly recommended that this series be read in its entirety for full enjoyment.
*Recommended 18+ due to mature language and situations.


This book was provided by the author through Wildfire Marketing Solutions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Ivy Fox and Wildfire Marketing Solutions!
Hear No Evil is the second book in The Society series and tells the story of Easton and Scarlett.
I remember finishing See No Evil and being mad because it ended with a cliffhanger, well, I’m mad again because Hear No Evil also ended with a cliffhanger. I think that The Society series is such an interesting, suspenseful series because it keeps you thinking about who’s the society and why they want to punish Finn, Easton, Colt and Lincoln.  

Hear No Evil is about Easton and Scarlett and I enjoyed every bit of it. See No Evil, the first book in the series, mentioned a scene with Easton and Scarlett and it makes you wonder why Easton is interested in Scarlett. Well, I’m glad that I read this book because it was so good. I couldn’t stop reading, I had to know more about Easton and Scarlett and I had to know what happened to Scarlett, etc. I think that they’re such an interesting pair, just like Finn and Stone. Easton may be an asshole, but I couldn’t get enough of him. Scarlett is also really interesting because she looks like a good girl, but she totally isn’t!

I really loved reading Hear No Evil, I think it was such a great addition to The Society series and I couldn’t get enough of Easton and Scarlett. I do want to mention that there’s no trigger warning even though this book talks about rape. I still don’t get why authors don’t mention rape, because it can be very triggering. But besides that, I really loved this book and I’m so excited to read the other books in The Society series. I think that this series is so good and addictive. Hear No Evil ended with an interesting cliffhanger and I have some theories, so I’m really looking forward to seeing if those theories are correct!