Dead Shift | Review

Title: Dead Shift
Series: Grave Talker #4
Author: Annie Anderson
Pages: 268 pages
Version: Ebook (ARC)
Rating: ★★★★★


Detective Darby Adler is about to hand in her badge.

After inadvertently taking the mantle of Warden of Knoxville, Darby has painted a huge target on her back. With bridges burned and the ABI on her tail, she’ll have to decide between staying a small-town detective or leaning into her new role.

It’s not only her job on the line—it’s her life.

Who says small towns are boring?

Goodreads ~ Amazon


This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Annie Anderson!

Dead Shift is the fourth book in the Grave Talker series and continues the story of Darby and her friends.

When I always start a book by Annie Anderson, I already know that I’m going to enjoy it. Annie Anderson is such an amazing author, and she always creates an interesting plotline with fun characters. Dead Shift was, as usual, an amazing read and I really liked reading about Darby and her friends. Her story is getting more interesting and I’m looking forward to the last book in the series. I cannot wait to read her happy ending!

Darby becomes the Warden, and with that job some new problems arise. The good part about becoming the Warden is getting some new colleagues. In Dead Shift we get to know a few new people and I’m so excited to get to know them better. I love the fact that the Grave Talker series is so inclusive with so many different supernatural beings. It’s just so interesting!

Dead Shift is such an amazing Paranormal Romance filled with action and some spicy scenes. I really enjoy reading Darby’s story, and like I mentioned above, I’m really looking forward to reading her happy ending. I’m also kinda sad because the next book will be the last book in the series. This series is so well-written and amazing, and the crossover with the Soul Reader series makes it even more fun to read the Grave Talker series.