Reap | Release day blitz

Title: Reap 
Series: The Order #6
Author: Nikki Rae
Release date: 22 May 2022
Main Tropes: Enemies to lovers, Highest Bidder, BDSM, Bi/Poly Characters, Reverse Harem
Main Triggers (there are more): human trafficking, ptsd, dubcon, cults/religious trauma


The Wolves were meant to stay buried and dead, but they’ve clawed themselves up from the earth to exact revenge on House Chimera. Fawn had once found peace in freeing those enslaved by the Grimm Order, but after Elliot’s injury and an unavoidable accident, she begins to doubt everything.
Clinging to her Mistress and Masters, she can’t help but feel lost.
Then the dead animals start appearing.
Under the weight of The Grimm Order, life itself collapses and the spider web of cracks it leaves behind are irreversible.
Amongst the weeds, four people fell in love. Can they grow towards the light without losing themselves, or will the Wolves trample every last petal?

Goodreads ~ Amazon

Read the other books in The Order series
#1 Bloom

Goodreads ~ Amazon

#2 Wilt

Goodreads ~ Amazon

#3 Chrysalis

Goodreads ~ Amazon

#4 Scorch

Goodreads ~ Amazon

#5 Harvest

Goodreads ~ Amazon


This book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Nikki Rae!

Reap is the sixth and final book in The Order series and continues the story of Fawn, Elliot, Marius and Odette.

I don’t really know where to start with my review. I’ve read and finished this book at the beginning of May and I’m still processing what I’ve read. I really love Nikki Rae’s writing style and world building, so it’s no surprise that I read and loved Reap. This book was interesting, a lot happened in this book, and I loved seeing all the changes in the characters. Throughout The Order series, we got to see Fawn, Elliot, Marius and Odette change, we got to see them struggle but also heal from everything that’s happened in the six books.

I remember reading about Fawn in the first book, Bloom, and seeing a confused and complicated character, but now she’s such a strong character. I loved how much she’s changed throughout this series, and I’m happy that she got her happy ending. I also really liked reading about the changes that happened in Elliot, Marius and Odette, like I mentioned above. I couldn’t get enough of the four of them, and I loved their chemistry! I also loved a certain scene between Fawn and Elliot towards the end of the book…

The world Nikki Rae’s created for this book series is kind of disturbing but I really enjoyed reading in this world. The Order series is dark, and deals with some heavy topics such as human trafficking, PTSD, cults, … This Romance is also a Reverse Harem Romance with BDSM and bisexual characters. If you’re a fan of these (sub) genres and topics, then this Dark Romance series is definitely something for you!

About the author

Nikki Rae is an independent author who lives in New Jersey. She explores human nature through fiction, concentrating on making the imaginary as real as possible. Her genres of choice are mainly dark, scary, romantic tales, but she’ll try anything once. When she is not writing, reading, or thinking, you can find her spending time with animals, drawing in a quiet corner, or studying people. Closely.