30 Apr 2019

Lucid | Blog tour

Title: Lucid
Series: Lucid #1
Author: Kristy Fairlamb
Publisher: Lakewater Press
Release date: 23 April 2019
Tour schedule: http://www.chapter-by-chapter.com/tour-schedule-lucid-by-kristy-fairlamb/

Synopsis
A terrifying power. A horrifying curse. 

Lucy Piper lives a lonely existence on the precipice between life and death. She possesses the horrifying ability to resurrect real-life tragic events in her nightmares, reliving over and over, as if she were there, the last few moments before the victim takes their final breath. Car accidents, drownings, plane crashes – Lucy has seen it all. No one understands what it’s like living death by night and fearing sleep by day.

When Tyler Sims and his family move to town to escape past traumas, Lucy is drawn to him. The two of them are linked through their dreams, and with Tyler’s trust and friendship, hope for a brighter future returns to Lucy’s world. But Tyler's presence awakens something else in Lucy, and with this new knowledge, she will be forced to make impossible decisions. Decisions that will change history, and the future.

Chilling, haunting and compelling, this novel is the first in a two-part series for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and The Hidden Memory of Objects that will leave you breathless for days.


Review
This book was provided by the author through Chapter by Chapter in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Kristy Fairlamb and Chapter by Chapter! 

Lucid is the first book in the Lucid series and tells the story of Lucy and Tyler.

I really like the concept of Lucid, because it’s really interesting. I mean, dreaming about people’s death and then trying to save them is really original. I really liked Lucy and Tyler’s relationship and I liked reading about their friends and family.

I think that the ending was a bit predictable and I had a ‘solution’ in my head for Lucy and Tyler’s problem, but then again I get why Lucid didn’t end with my ‘solution’. I often thought that the dreams were a bit too long and that the story was a bit slow.

Besides that, I really liked the story and I thought that the writing was good. I’m interested in the sequel and I really want to know what will happen to Lucy and Tyler!

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Author bio 
Kristy Fairlamb is an Australian author of the Young Adult Lucid series coming out in 2019.

She spends her days drinking coffee and torturing her characters with loads of tension – both love related and the nail biting kind.

Long before her days of writing began she spent half her childhood in a make believe world; daydreaming about growing up, falling in love, and travelling the world.

She’s worked as a nanny in country England, a junior matron in a boy’s boarding school south of London, a governess in East Timor, and made coffees and cleared tables in the New South Wales snow fields.

She lives with her husband, teenage daughter, and two sons in the beautiful Adelaide Hills where they’re lucky enough to get occasional visits from the local koalas.

She’s terrible at gardening, likes her bookshelves sorted by colour, and recently checked off a lifelong dream of jumping from a plane.

When she’s not writing or daydreaming about her stories you’ll find her reading, cooking for her family, or doing anything to avoid the housework.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Be aware that by leaving a comment, you accept the privacy policy, which you can find under ‘Contact and Disclaimer’.