Ruthless Devil | Release day blitz

Title: Ruthless Devil
Series: The Ruthless Devils #4
Author: Eve L. Mitchell
Release date: 23 May 2022


Onyx Santo.
Cold-hearted, harsh, and a brutal adversary.
They call him a Devil. I call him my nemesis.

His designer suits, expensive shoes, flashy car, and cruel intelligence can’t hide what he is underneath.

He fooled me once, and I swore he’d never get a second chance.
There is nothing he can do to redeem himself in my eyes.
As my most hated rival, the only time he makes me smile is when I’ve bested him in the boardroom.

But someone far worse is out to get me. Perhaps … even hurt me.
The police have no leads, and I have no idea who it could be.
I do know one man who doesn’t play by the rules. One man who could protect me.

I’d rather live in fear than ask for his help.

Ruthless Devil is a full-length enemies-to-lovers romance that is intended for mature readers. This is a standalone book and does not need to be read in conjunction with The Ruthless Devils series, but you may enjoy it more if you do. If you are not a fan of morally grey alphaholes or heroines who aren’t afraid to tell them to stick it where the sun don’t shine, then you should keep scrolling.

*WARNING* This book features Onyx Santo, who was first introduced in The Ruthless Devils series, but this is his story and not a continuation of that series. To be clear, this book does not contain Jett, Gray or Ash. There may be a mention of them, but this is not about them or their story.

This book will contain themes that some readers may find triggering or offensive, such as dark themes, sexual/violent content, excessive swearing, and smouldering heat. If you’re still here and interested, buckle up and let this Devil take you on a crazy ride.


This book was provided by the author through Wildfire Marketing Solutions in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Eve L. Mitchell and Wildfire Marketing Solutions!
Ruthless Devil is the fourth book in The Ruthless Devils series and tells the story of Onyx and Angel. Although this is the fourth book in the series, Ruthless Devil can be read as a standalone.
When I read the third book in The Ruthless Devils series, Ruthless Charm, I thought it was the last book we were going to get in The Ruthless Devils series. When I read the news that we were going to get a book about Onyx, I was so happy! I’ve always been intrigued by Onyx because he was such a strange brother/cousin and such an asshole. I’m really happy that Eve L. Mitchell gave us a book about Onyx because I really enjoyed reading it!
Like I mentioned above, Onyx is a real asshole. He’s so mean but also so hot! I get why Angel keeps on fighting with him, lol. Just like the other The Ruthless Devils books, something bad has happened and the Devils need to fix it. I really liked seeing Onyx and Angel work together and fall for each other. This book has everything that my Enemies to Lovers heart desires!

Ruthless Devil was such an amazing book, and I really enjoyed reading it. It didn’t take me long to finish it because Ruthless Devil is such a fast-paced, well-written read. If you enjoy a good Enemies to Lovers Romance or an Office Romance, then this book is definitely something for you! I also highly recommend the other books in The Ruthless Devils series if you’re looking for some good Sports Romance books!

About the author
Eve L. Mitchell is a USA Today Bestselling author who writes contemporary romance and urban fantasy.

Being an avid reader from a young age, Eve still considers herself to be a reader first. She believes there is nothing better than getting that new book either on your e-reader or in your hands, and the fact she may bring that excitement to a fellow reader, fills her with wonder. She writes under a pen name because otherwise her Secret Agent status will be revoked.

Eve lives in the North East of Scotland, with her three coffee machines and her significant other, Mr. M. She enjoys NFL Football, music and having long conversations with the voices in her head, which sometimes turn into the stories she writes.

Eve L. Mitchell's Linktree